Twitter Locks Down Internationalist 360°

The account for this website, @avaliente360, has been locked down by Twitter. I have lost three accounts in the past year: @libya360, @oneworldtree and @rss_institute.  The latter was deleted by Twitter.

Twitter “support” have failed to  provide an explanation for their actions.  Anyone can view the pages of the locked accounts to see that they have not violated terms of service.  Prior to their lock down, they had been “shadow banned” for months, limiting both what I could see and what my followers could access.  When followers left comments, I rarely saw them as Twitter interfered with my  notification feeds.

NO THE ACCOUNTS WERE NOT HACKED

I discovered in March that Twitter was targeting people using riseup.net  mail accounts.  Since  I use that service, that is certainly one strike against me from Twitter’s  viewpoint.  But, why is Twitter censoring email accounts that respect privacy?

EVIDENCE OF TWITTER VIOLATIONS AND CENSORSHIP



Screen captures taken yesterday of Internationalist 360 as Twitter locked it down expose Twitter’s abuse and active censorship of content. Click to enlarge.

To protect my remaining accounts, I will not be logging into Twitter directly. You will see new articles in the @JamahiriyaNews and @RcmLibya pages (unless they are also locked)  published automatically through the WordPress system. If you would like to contact me, please use this form.

UPDATE MAY 19, 2017

Without explanation Twitter suspended @avaliente360 today. Twitter neither contacted me about alleged “rule violations” nor responded to repeated requests for assistance to unlock the account.

Alexandra Valiente
Internationalist 360
avaliente360

